Oh dear, I’m not a good blogger!

It’s been almost a year since my last blog post. I guess I just didn’t have much to say.

Sounds like confessions of a non-blogger to me.

Truthfully, time always gets the better of me, and while I may have plenty to talk about, I may not always have the time to sit here and put it all into written words.

Now that all 3 kids are in the same school (and full time at that), I am spending more time than ever before at the office. I wish I could say that I am more instrumental now in running Vanessa Brooks Inc., but sadly this is not yet true.

We are in a different office to the one I sat in last year, and this one has a window, so I feel less enclosed, and having some natural light come into the office certainly helps lift my mood most days. Other than when it’s raining of course.

Things are changing in the IBM Lotus world. Domino Document Manager, affectionately known as “Dom.doc” has been phased out to make way for a new product – Lotus Quickr. Companies using Dom.doc can no longer receive full support for the product, so they need to start migrating to Lotus Quickr, or find a different product that is supported.

Vanessa Brooks Inc. is in the perfect position to do the migration from Dom.doc to Quickr, as Keith Brooks has been working with both products since their betas. Vanessa Brooks Inc. was one of the first IBM Business Partners in Florida to be recognized as having the capability to perform this work.

Convincing clients that they need to make the move is another story. But in my mind it’s quite simple. As CEO of a company, what would you rather have? A product that is outdated, unsupported, and cannot be upgraded any longer, or a product that is new, yet tried and tested, with ongoing support, and the potential to continue growing with your business?

I know which I would choose.

Vanessa Brooks Inc. offers a range of pricing for Dom.doc to Quickr migrations. Our competitive rates start at a basic level for a simple system migration, rising to a more intensive level of changeover for clients who want to include training on how to use the new product.

If you’re currently using Domino Document Manager, the time is ripe to move to Lotus Quickr. And while you’re at it, ask us about Lotus Connections and Websphere too.

Don’t hesitate – call or email Vanessa Brooks Inc. today.
We are located in South Florida, but we do business all over the country, and indeed, all over the world.

Please comment - anonymously if you choose

