Credit where credit’s due

My rescheduled Comcast appointment was for this morning between the hours of 8-11am you may recall.

Shortly after 10am I received a call from the technician to say that he was on his way.

He arrived about 20 minutes later, asked me to explain exactly what problem we’ve been having, which I gladly did, and then went outside to check the various connectors. Each time he came back into the house he covered his shoes so as not to get mud all over my floor (did he read my last blog post, I wonder?!). He was exceedingly polite and told me exactly what he was doing every step of the way.

He changed both connectors that historically have been problematic.

He then asked me how long we have had our current modem, and I wasn’t sure. But he said that there is no record of that modem on our account. In fact, there is no record of any modem on our account. Oh, I wondered out loud, could that be because they closed our account and reopened it as a new one a few months ago….

There is now a record of our modem on our account.

Within 10 minutes of his departure I received an automated call from Comcast asking me to rate the technician. I was happy to give him a very high rating. At the end they asked me to rate my level of satisfaction with Comcast, as opposed to the service tech from today, on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest level.

I gave them a 1.

Please comment - anonymously if you choose

