Jordan Essentials review so far

I finally received my consultant starter kit yesterday.

I want to review the few items that I have tried so far, and I have to say that I am so far in love with these products!

1. Gentle Cleanser

As instructed I put a very small amount of this into the mini soap saver and filled the rest with water. The resulting foam cleansed my face completely, including removing my eye makeup! The cleanser is very lightly fragranced, like apples, but barely noticeable. My face was left soft and clean.

2. Detoxifying Clay Mask I loved this! For one, it takes a very thin layer of the mask to work. There is no fragrance, but no heavy “mud” smell either. I left the mask on for about 10 minutes. It never got all dry and cracked like so many  mud masks do. I used a washcloth to remove it and then splashed my face with lukewarm water. My face was left feeling clean and soft, and the two blemishes that looked horrible looked less irritated. This morning? The large one was half the size, and the smaller one is no longer apparent.

3. Salt Scrub – Orchard Fresh Fragrance

Just a tiny bit of this goes a long way! I used it on my feet, my elbows and my knees. My feet were super soft even this morning, the rough skin around my heels and big toes was exfoliated away and my feet were ready for flip flops! (I am in Florida after all!)

 

 

 

4. Shower Gel – Oatmeal Milk & Honey fragrance.

This is SO concentrated. Because the products don’t use preservatives – parabens, SLS, SLES etc. they are very highly concentrated, so again, a little goes a very long way. I used barely a teaspoon for my entire body. The fragrance is wonderful – gentle, just lingering enough this morning to still feel freshly showered. My skin was soft and felt moisturized when I came out of the shower, and still does this morning.

 

 

I also used the mineral makeup that came with my kit this morning. I will post separately about that.

The final item that I used last night was the shea butter, also in oatmeal, milk & honey fragrance. This thick lotion is so nourishing to your skin. You need a very small amount to cover your entire body. I used it on my knees and hands. It absorbs fast, so you are not left feeling greasy, but the moisturzing effects last hours! Definitely a product to keep in the purse, on your desk, by the sink etc.

These products are the everyday skin care system at $49 - a savings of $9.50

Please comment - anonymously if you choose

