The End. Or the beginning.

School ended today at noon for my kids. I’m typing this on my phone because the kids have already commandeered my PC. Welcome to Camp Mommy.
The “unknown” is not a feeling I enjoy. I am an organized, anal kind of person who likes everything on my calendar.
I spent the morning filling out registration forms for public school for my two older kids. The youngest is going to be in Pre-K. I have no idea what to do with her for the fall. I can’t keep her at home when she has thrived so much in school the past 2 years.
I’m still hearing from people in the same boat. More and more every day. Which makes me wonder, just how many kids are going to be left for the 2011 school year? Those parents who are already paying full tuition but are struggling to do so (and I have been told that there are some in this category), will struggle more as the school will have no choice but to raise tuition even more just to keep afloat.
This summer will be a challenge for sure. Thanks to the generosity of a family member, each of my kids will be going to camp for a part of the summer, but for the rest of it I will have to find fun, cheap things to do with them, preferably out of the hot Florida sun.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mark
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 14:42:42

    By “public school”, do you mean Ben Gamla?

    Reply

    • vanessabrooksceo
      Jun 07, 2011 @ 14:52:10

      We haven’t made any decisions yet. But, I am looking forward to having a Ben Gamla in Boca, please G-d next year. I have the forms filled out, but not submitted, as we honestly don’t know what our situation truly is yet. This is not best-case scenario, it’s worst-case scenario. I’m just being realistic.

      Reply

Please comment - anonymously if you choose

