And I’m back!

Wow, what a month it’s been! Holiday after holiday, from Rosh Hashanah to Yom Kippur to Sukkot, to Shmini Atzeret and Simcaht Torah. I’ve done enough cooking and eating to last me a while! And now back to our regularly scheduled programming.

It’s hard to believe that it’s almost the other “holiday season” – the one that makes me avoid the mall for a few months, and stick to shopping online. The secular year is coming to an end, and this should be my busiest work season of the year.

I’ve been taking part in a Jordan Essentials challenge since the beginning of October – 30 faces in 30 days. The idea was for me to give 30 mineral make overs or mini facials using Jordan Essential products before November 2nd. My initial thought was “no way can I accomplish that in the middle of the Jewish holidays!” And then I stopped and reminded myself that being positive and optimistic is the first step to being successful. I took the holidays and used them to my advantage. Instead of saying “if you have time, you can come get a mineral makeover” I said “Take a break from the kitchen for 30 minutes and allow me to pamper you!” Guess what? It worked! Before Sukkot even began, I had done 22 women and girls. In fact, I did 22 faces in 8 days… quite an accomplishment, and I’m very proud of myself.

I have one more week to complete the challenge and I’m well on my way. The owners of the faces I’ve done so far love the products (who wouldn’t?!) and I’m placing a special order for everyone next week. To save on shipping all products will ship directly to me. If you’d like to try Jordan Essentials (and now is a great time to stock up on small Chanukah or Christmas gifts) I invite you to place an order directly through this link.

I also was lucky enough to be a guest blogger on my friend Heather’s blog, Beauty Au Natural, this week. Heather blogs about natural skin care and makeup, and it was really a privilege to be her first guest blogger.

In addition, I am running a contest right now, and you can win a Basic System (valued at $29) in the fragrance of your choice.

Basic System includes salt scrub, shea butter & lotion bar

To enter the contest is pretty simple:

Earn
1 ticket for making a comment on this blogpost or
1 ticket for emailing me
3 tickets for any purchase made through this link
5 tickets if you schedule a party between Nov 1 and Nov 7  (this can be an online party or a spa show in your home if you are local)
10 tickets if you join my team by the end of Oct (not to mention you get your own business)

The winner will be notified Nov 1st and will receive a Basic System (Salt Scrub, Lotion Bar and Body Butter) in the scent of your choice!

If this contest is a success, I will run more in the future. I am looking forward to a solid month of partying (spa, face, makeup – whatever YOU choose) leading up to the next holiday season. Please contact me if you wish to be a hostess – we have some really great specials lined up for November for customers and for hotesses.

Hope you all have a great weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. fourbluehills
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 03:42:23

    Welcome back!

    Reply

Please comment - anonymously if you choose

