It’s the end of the year as we know it

As I sit here contemplating the school supply lists, I’m reminded of how short my list was last year 🙂

Vanessa Brooks CEO Blog

It’s been a loooooooong time since I could sit down at the computer and blog. I rarely get to use my own PC these days, as there’s always one child or another using it for lessons. Our school year is over and done. I have a 5th grader who is ready for Middle School. I have a 3rd grader who suddenly has his nose in a book constantly. And I have a kindergartener who can read & write in English and Hebrew, taught by yours truly.

We have had an amazing, crazy, tiring year. It’s been 10 months of endless time with my kids. 10 months of watching them learn, seeing them grow and learning with and from them. 10 months of sheer pleasure, spending every waking moment with the little people I gave birth to.

Whaaaat?! You don’t believe me?

Ok, okay. It’s mostly true. No really! Home schooling…

View original post 570 more words

Please comment - anonymously if you choose

