Half a Year Down

We’ve been here 6 months now.

At 6 months in, it still takes over an hour to go grocery shopping. Even with a car.

At 6 months in, it still takes a long time and a lot of paper just to deposit a check.

At 6 months in, I still hate that there is school on Sundays AND Fridays. (Should be one or the other)

At 6 months in, I still hate how people park in 2 spots at the mall, so no one scratches their car.

At 6 months in, customer service is still non-existent in most places.

At 6 months in, I still pretend I can’t speak Hebrew, if I think it will help my cause.

But, we’ve been here 6 months now.

At 6 months in, I can tell you which supermarket is open super early, and which one doesn’t open until 9am.

At 6 months in, I know how to get to the front of the line at the bank, (but not at the supermarket).

At 6 months in, I’m no longer surprised when 2/3 of my kids are home before 2pm most days.

At 6 months in, I can drive around Rehovot, and get to Modi’in and Rishon, and back, without using Waze.

At 6 months in, I can confidently argue with customer service until I either get what I want or get angry.

At 6 months in, I feel like I belong.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Howard Gross
    Feb 12, 2015 @ 14:46:26

    I love it

    Reply

  2. brownsugarjew22
    Mar 02, 2015 @ 19:38:56

    Reblogged this on brownsugarjew22 is Making Aliyah and commented:
    6 months is a milestone for some. love this

    Reply

Please comment - anonymously if you choose

